Meme brought to you by Cecibel Contreras, Founder of ISUVOA on FaceBook (https://www.facebook.com/ISUVOA ). They are doing some amazing work, on the behalf of our children’s safety. Check it out!

“Courage starts with showing up and letting ourselves be seen.”

This past year, I made a decision.

I don’t know if I fully-consciously made the decision, so much as I picked my three core values (conviction, integrity, courage), started living THEM consciously, and the decision organically grew from that. But the decision was this- I watered myself down, I hid who I was, I had previously accepted that I was just “too much” for people. And I censored who I was.

And then this past year, I said “no more”.

I’m not talking about being in a person’s face, shoving my opinion down their throat. No. That’s disrespectful. But I will not let others disrespect me. When I think it’s appropriate I speak my truth.

So many times I want to take it back- right after I say it. I’m vulnerable, and feel talkers’ remorse. But I resist the urge to censor myself. If I thought the answer through beforehand, chances are, my truth should stand. Come what may. Be damned the consequences.

I no longer invest in people who would judge me. “Don’t let the door hit you..”

“I am more interested in living an authentic life than being popular. It’s nice to be liked – but that’s a want, not a need. A need is to be true to oneself. Can you face yourself at the end of the day? Your own and the Creator’s Opinion, at the end, are the only ones that matter. They are the ones that will follow you as you go Home- as your corner of the world mourns for a bit, and then let’s face it… Moves on.”  -KaiCarra

Carry a song in your heart, and Light in Your Soul…

Kaicarra sunshine

 

