The importance of champions in our life…

psychologistmimi

Championship and the fabric of our being

IMG_8280

I love mentoring staff. That has always been what has motivated me in my management positions. Even as the “big” boss, I try to find time to mentor and grow staff. However, it always is a delicate balance. You can’t mentor so much that they become dependent and you can’t take mentorship too personally to the point where you feel annoyed if they don’t heed your advice. It is not like raising a child. Although, I surely wish to be a mentor for my child. I suppose I want to be a role model for my little boy so that he realizes he is being raised by a strong woman that deserves to be paid just as much as the men in her field and position. But that is an entirely different rant, that is best for another day.

Mentorship is all about…

View original post 552 more words

