As Fall approaches, and the leaves begin their transformation to rust, yellow and crimson hues, it feels good to look back at the past year and…see progress.

Progress, as they say, is never made in a straight line, but rather ebbs and flows like the tides of my “home”- Southern California beaches. Here in Dallas, where I now live, October is my favorite month. It is mild, and comparatively calm, for a state that in other seasons prefers to be extreme- ice in the winter, tornadoes in the spring, and scorching temperatures in the summer (though this year we had a reprieve on the latter!)

BUT OCTOBER IS GLORIOUS! And almost makes up for the rest of the year. (Yeah, you can take the 70-degree-weather away from the SoCal Girl, but  you can’t take the 70’s out of the SoCal Girl.) Err….well, you catch my drift, right?

No not driftwood.

OK, well anyway.

KaiCarra K'Cadences Oct 14
K’Cadences 2014
October Archives

I thought it might be nice to take a look back. A lot has happened in the last couple of years. K’Cadences officially turned one year old on Aug.31st. The blog originally started off as an emailed newsletter–but I decided I could reach a lot more people here. 🙂 About this time last year, we were announcing our First Musical Cool Cats,  people who have been incredibly supportive, and I am lucky to count as my friends. And we were promoting the launch of the compilation album that came out last November…well, what can I say? That was a learning experience. My first instinct to stay indie was the right one. But like I said, ebbs and flows.

So today, I thought I’d repost a review of the compilation album from the Mark Weber Music Blog. Mark was very nice to me- bisous a toi, Mark!

We will also post other things from the last year or two this month. It’s good to review, then look around here and now, and  …bravely step forward to meet tomorrow.

http://markwebermusicblog.com/2013/11/04/werwe-offers-eclectic-mix-on-volume-one-compilation/

Carry a song in your heart, and Light in Your Soul.

Blessings,

KaiCarra aka #LadyGroban

gobriaristudio@gmail.com

